Social Media

 

Newsletter Signup

  GITA News Hub

Your weekly GITA news source.

Subscribe Today!

 

Attributions/Disclaimers

GITA Net

Copyright 2011-2015 Geospatial Information and Technology Association. All Rights Reserved.

Past Presidents

‚ÄčFind below information about Past Presidents of the Association. Information shown is the most current on record at GITA. Updates can be sent to: membership@gita.org.

   

AM/FM International (1982-1997)


 

  Hank Emery (1982-83) 
(Deceased)

Chris Harlow (1983-1984)
The Harlow Report - GIS
Birmingham, AL
charlow@charter.net

  John Jacobs (1984-85)
Glendale, AZ 

Ken Griffing (1985-86)
Hacienda Heights, CA

  Bill Folchi (1986-87) 
Punta Gorda, FL
billfolchi@comcast.net

Don Felsinger (1987-88) 
San Diego Gas & Electric Company 
San Diego, CA
dfelsinger@sdge.com

  Larry Engelken (1988-89) 
(Deceased)

John Bossler (1989-90) 
Dublin, OH
jbossler@aol.com

  Larry Stover (1990-91) 
(Deceased)

Joyce Rector (1991-92)
PlanGraphics, Inc. 
Frankfurt, KY
jrector@plangraphics.com

  David Baraniak (1993) 
Independent Technology Consultant
Waukesha, WI
david.baraniak@earthlink.net 

Hardy Meihsner (1994) 
Spatial Data Solutions
Mequon, WI
rmeihsner@geodecisions.com

  John Antenucci (1995) 
PlanGraphics, Inc.
Frankfurt, KY
jantenucci@plangraphics.com

Joseph Stefanini (1996) 
NSTAR
Southborough, MA
joseph_stefanini@nstaronline.com

  Frank Castleberry (1997) 
Intergraph Corporation 
Madison, AL
frank.castleberry@intergraph.com
 

 

 

 

GITA (1998 - Present)


 

 

John Middlestead (1998) 
Canton, MI
jamiddlestead@sbcglobal.net

Bill Nantell (1999) 
Utility Data Contractors 
Wauskesha, WI
wnantell@udcus.com

 

Dan Bowditch (2000) 
Starboard Consulting Inc. 
North Vancouver, BC
dan@bowditch.ca

Tom Coolidge (2001)
Esri
Carlisle, PA
tcoolidge@esri.com
  Dave DiSera (2002)
RAMTeCH
Stillwater, MN
ddisera@ramtech-corp.com

Karen Levy (2003)
City of Newport News Virginia
Newport News, VA
klevy@nngov.com

  Stewart Asbury (2004) 
(Deceased)

Pete Gomez (2005)
Xcel Energy 
Denver, CO
pete.gomez@xcelenergy.com

 

Susan Ancel (2006)
EPCOR
Edmonton, AB
sancel@epcor.ca

Brent Jones (2007)
Esri
Redlands, CA
bjones@esri.com
  David Nemeth (2008)
Energy Transfer
Houston, TX
david.nemeth@energytransfer.com

Doug Leibbrandt (2009)
CDL Consulting, LLC
Mission, KS
leibbran@swbell.net

 

Cindi Salas (2010) 
CenterPoint Energy
Houston, TX
cindy.salas@centerpointenergy.com

Dr. Robert Austin (2010-11)
Retired
Clearwater, FL/Asheville, NC
raustin50@gmail.com

  Dan Shannon (2012) 
Angus Geosolutions, Inc.
Halton Hills, ON
DShannon@agsi.ca
Talbot Brooks (2013-14) 
Delta State University
Cleveland, MS
tbrooks@deltastate.edu

 

 

Honorary Members


 

 

Warren Ferguson (1990) 
CWFerg 
Kerrville, TX
cwferg@ktc.com

Chuck Howard (1990) 
Longmont, CO
chuck_howard_2@msn.com 
 

Keith McDaniel (1994) 
Englewood, CO
kpmcdaniel@msn.net

 

    

 

 


 

Latest News
Calendar

3/14/2017 » 3/16/2017
Common Ground Alliance 811 Excavation Safety Conference & Expo

Transparency

GITA - More Than Three Decades of Professional Education Service to the Infrastructure Community